The 2022 CFDA Fashion Award Winners Are…

 The 2022 CFDA Fashion Award Winners Are…


The perfect style designers of the yr have been chosen.

Khloe and Kim Kardashian arriving at the 2022 CFDA Awards<p>Photo: Dimitrios Kambouris/Getty Images</p>
Khloe and Kim Kardashian arriving on the 2022 CFDA Awards

Photograph: Dimitrios Kambouris/Getty Photos

On Monday night, the CFDA gathered a really highly effective assortment of designers, fashions, celebrities and trade insiders at Casa Cipriani in downtown New York Metropolis for the 2022 CFDA Vogue Awards. The hilarious Natasha Lyonne hosted the ceremony, which was offered in partnership with Amazon Vogue, whereas Joseph Altuzarra, Gabriela Hearst, Aurora James, Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCollough served as co-hosts. Along with honoring 2022’s largest achievements in American style, this yr’s occasion additionally celebrated the CFDA’s sixtieth anniversary.

An illustrious group of presenters together with Cher, Christina Ricci, Anna Wintour, Keke Palmer, Kerry Washington, Bradley Cooper and Joel Kim Booster took the stage to offer out the under awards all through the night. Whereas just a few of the night time’s honorees had been revealed upfront, the winners for Womenswear Designer, Menswear Designer, Accent Designer and Rising Designer — every of that are voted on by members of the trade — have been introduced stay on the occasion.

See all of the winners under (and if you wish to get analytical, see all the nominees here and see last year’s winners here).

American Womenswear Designer of the 12 months: Catherine Holstein for Khaite

American Menswear Designer of the 12 months: Emily Bode Aujla for Bode

American Accent Designer of the 12 months: Raul Lopez for Luar

American Rising Designer of the 12 months: Elena Velez

Board of Trustee’s Award: Virgil Aboh

Vogue Icon: Lenny Kravitz

Optimistic Social Affect Award: Slaysians from The Home of Slay that includes Prabal Gurung, Laura Kim, Phillip Lim, Tina Leung and Ezra William

Founder’s Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert: Andrew Bolton

Amazon Innovation Award: Kim Kardashian, Emma Grede and Jens Grede of Skims

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Laurie Lynn Stark and Richard Stark of Chrome Hearts

Media Award in Honore of Eugenia Sheppard: Patti Wilson

Environmental Sustainability Award: The United Nations (to be accepted by Ms. Amina J. Mohammed, United Nations Deputy Secretary-Basic)

Stylist Award: Legislation Roach

Particular Anniversary Award: Jeffrey Banks

Never miss the latest fashion industry news. Sign up for the Fashionista daily newsletter. 


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *